Coming to the Jr. High today was a complete waste of gas. My first class of second years was canceled because of schedule changes. My second period class of first years started, and then stopped because they had dental exams. My third period class of second years (changed from what was supposed to be third years) got about 10 minutes in. We practiced the lyrics to Take Me Out to the Ball Game. (They kind of failed hardcore at it, but they were trying, so points for effort.) And then it got interrupted so they could have their teeth checked. And my fourth period of third years is happening right now, but the teacher just told me not to bother coming because she’s spending the whole period going over the answers to the test they just took.

So, yeah, that teaching thing? I guess it’s not really happening today. Here’s hoping I actually have classes at the elementary school!

